Fidelity and T. Rowe Lead This New Old Awards Race
   The insiders' edge for 40 Act industry executives!
an InvestmentWires' Publication
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Fidelity and T. Rowe Lead This New Old Awards Race

Next month, fundsters from nine companies will be running for the first post-revamp awards from an investment research titan.

Laura Pavlenko Lutton
North America Practice Leader, Manager Research Group
Yesterday Laura Pavlenko Lutton, Morningstar's director of manager research for North America, revealed the nominations for the 2019 Morningstar Awards for Investing Excellence. Pavlenko Lutton unveiled the new awards in January as a replacement for Morningstar's U.S. Fund Manager of the Year Awards.

And now the field of contenders for the new Awards for Investing Excellence has narrowed. All told, Fidelity (one each for PMs Vincent Montemaggiore, Brett Sumsion, and Joel Tillinghast) and T. Rowe Price (including one for the firm and one each for PMs Brian Berghuis and Jerome Clark) lead the pack so far with three nominations each, while Capital Group landed two (one for the firm and one for PM Pramod Atluri). The other nominees (with one nomination each) include: Baird (for PM Mary Ellen Stanek), Dodge & Cox (for the firm), FMI (for the firm), Loomis Sayles (for PM Dan Fuss), Primecap (for PM James Marchetti), and Vanguard (for the firm). The nominations span three categories: "outstanding PM" and "rising talent" for PMs, and "exemplary stewardship" for firms.

The winners in each of the three categories will be revealed live on the air on CNBC's "Power Lunch" show on May 9, which will be broadcasting from M*'s own 2019 Morningstar Investment Conference in Chicago.

Printed from:

Copyright 2019, InvestmentWires, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Back to Top