23 Fund Firms Win Big
   The insiders' edge for 40 Act industry executives!
an InvestmentWires' Publication
Thursday, December 9, 2021

23 Fund Firms Win Big

A mutual fund industry trade group honored 23 fund firms today with its 25th annual awards.

Earlier this afternoon, the team at the Investment Management Education Alliance (IMEA) hosted their 2021 IMEA STAR Awards presentation via Zoom, highlighting the winners of the big awards, with George Riedel (IMEA's executive committee chair and head of U.S. intermediaries at T. Rowe Price) and Andy Seibert (managing partner at Imprint, the STAR Awards' principal big, long-time sponsor) presenting. The IMEA team also posted all the award winners online. The awards covered 25 categories across communication and education geared towards individual investors, FAs, retirement plan participants and plan sponsors, and even fundsters themselves. (Last year's awards were also presented online.)

Big winners included: Matthews Asia, which won three overall awards and four individual category awards; T. Rowe Price, which won two overall awards and five individual awards; Hennessy, which won one overall award and three individual awards; William Blair, which won an overall award and an individual award; Abrdn, which won six individual awards; Columbia Threadneedle, which won five individual awards; and Thornburg, which won the 2021 community investment award for its efforts to aid New Mexico's needy during the pandemic.

Allspring Global Investments (fka Wells Fargo Asset Management), Janus Henderson, Saturna Capital, and Thrivent won two individual awards each.

The other winners included: Morgan Stanley's Calvert, Charles Schwab, Cohen & Steers, Franklin Templeton, FundX, Hartford, Invesco, Macquarie, MFS, Nationwide, Seafarer Capital Partners, and U.S. Global Investors. (Several retirement plan providers also won awards, as highlighted by our sister publication, 401kWire.

Printed from:

Copyright 2021, InvestmentWires, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Back to Top