BlackRock and a Top BlackRock Alum Both Win Big
   The insiders' edge for 40 Act industry executives!
an InvestmentWires' Publication
Friday, March 29, 2019

BlackRock and a Top BlackRock Alum Both Win Big

Last night was a big night for the BlackRock team and for a certain prominent BlackRock alumna. The teams at J.P. Morgan, VanEck, Vanguard, WisdomTree, and more than a dozen other firms also had reason to celebrate.

Deborah Fuhr
Managing Partner, Founder
The and Inside ETFs teams hosted the sixth annual Awards Dinner last night, again at the Lighthouse at Pier 61 in New York City. [See coverage of the 2017, 2016, 2015, and 2014 awards dinners.] This time Debbie Fuhr, the former BlackRock ETF research chief who co-founded Women in ETFs and leads ETFGI, won the lifetime achievement award, the only individual award at the event. (All other awards recognize firms or products.)

BlackRock won five awards last night, more than any other firm. J.P. Morgan won four, VanEck and Vanguard won three each, and WisdomTree and MSCI each won two.

Firms that won one award each include: Active Weighting Advisors, BBH, Charles Schwab, Defiance ETFs, ETF Managers Group, Goldman Sachs, Impact Shares, Innovator, Jane Street, MSCI, Newfound, ProShares, and Stradley Ronon.

Printed from:

Copyright 2019, InvestmentWires, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Back to Top