The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:Yacktman, Nygren are Among MStar's Nominees for Domestic-Stock Manager of the Year Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Thursday, December 15, 2011

Yacktman, Nygren are Among MStar's Nominees for Domestic-Stock Manager of the Year

Reported by Armie Margaret Lee

Morningstar this morning unveiled the short list for the Domestic-Stock Fund Manager of the Year Award. Nominees include Sequoia Fund's [profile] Bob Goldfarb and David Poppe, who won the 2010 award. PMs from Yacktman [profile], Artisan Partners [profile], Oakmark Funds [profile] and FMI [profile] also made the cut.

Here are the nominees:

  • -Bob Goldfarb and David Poppe, Sequoia Fund (SEQUX);

  • -Bill Nygren, Oakmark Select (OAKLX) and Oakmark (OAKMX);

  • -Don and Stephen Yacktman, Yacktman (YACKX) and Yacktman Focused (YAFFX);

  • -Scott Satterwhite and James Kieffer, Artisan Mid Cap Value (ARTQX), Artisan Small Cap Value (ARTVX), and Artisan Value (ARTLX); and

  • -Pat English and Andy Ramer, FMI Large Cap (FMIHX) and FMI Common Stock (FMIMX).

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2024: Q3Q2Q1
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use