The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:20 Fundsters and Allies Win Big In Florida Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

20 Fundsters and Allies Win Big In Florida

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

20 fundsters and fundster allies from 15 organizations won big at an industry conference in Florida last month.

Sonja Ursul Formato
Foreside Financial Group, LLC
Senior Director
Fitzpatrick, president and CEO of the National Investment Company Service Association (NICSA), and his team honored their Volunteer of the Year Awards winners at their NICSA Strategic Leadership Forum at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale, February 26 through February 28. The awards recognize NICSA members who volunteer to serve the trade group.

The biggest NICSA award winners last week were Foreside and SS&C, which won three awards each, more than any other companies. At Foreside, Sonja Formato won the General Membership Meeting award and the Product and Distribution award, and Jennifer Hoopes won the Strategic Leadership Forum award. At SS&C, Jason Dauwen won the data analytics award, Leann Dionne won the abandoned property award, and Lisa Light won the webinar advisory award.

Two other big winners were Bank of America's Merrill Lynch and Great-West's Putnam, which won two awards each. At Merrill, Julie Collison won the alternative investments award, and Sam Perone won the technology away. At Putnam, Rob O'Brien won the retirement award, and Karen Walsh won the TA award.

The rest of the winners included:

  • At ACA Compliance, Erik Olsen won the compliance and risk award;

  • At BNY Mellon, Lynette Turner won one of the president's awards;

  • At Celera Systems, Beverly Dube won the regional events award;

  • At the CFA Institute, Tom Collimore won the diversity project public relations award;

  • At Ameriprise's Columbia Threadneedle, Patrick Mullins won the SMA working group award;

  • At DFA, Lana Bergstein won the next gen award;

  • At EY, David Parks won the content award;

  • At FIS, Veronica Lee won the other president's award;

  • At Northern Trust, Pam Burns won the diversity project talent management award;

  • At Prudential's PGIM, Paula Modguno Tepper won the diversity project best practices award; and

  • At SFS Mars Solutions, David Halligan won the membership award.

    Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

     Do You Recommend This Story?

    GO TO: MFWire
    Return to Top
     News Archives
    2024: Q3Q2Q1
    2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
    2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
     Subscribe via RSS:
    Raw XML
    Add to My Yahoo!
    follow us in feedly

    ©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
    14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
    Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use