The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:Principal, T. Rowe, Columbia, and Matthews Win Big Online Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Principal, T. Rowe, Columbia, and Matthews Win Big Online

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Folks at 31 companies, mostly fund firms, may be doing some celebrating this week, though perhaps digitally or socially distanced.

William J. "Bill" Stromberg
T. Rowe Price
President, CEO
Big winners so far in the 2020 STAR Awards include: Principal, T. Rowe Price, Columbia Threadneedle, Matthews Asia, and a host of other firms. On Monday, the Investment Management Education Alliance (IMEA) team revealed the bulk of the winners of their 24th annual STAR Awards winners, and this afternoon they'll be hosting an online celebration featuring the revelation of the winners of the final awards: this year's overall and community investment awards. (In prior years, the award winners were revealed at an annual in-person celebration in Chicago.)

T. Rowe and Principal lead this year's STAR Awards pack so far with seven wins each. Matthews and Columbia won six each.

Hartford Funds, Macquarie, and William Blair won four awards each. Charles Schwab, Invesco, and Lincoln, each won three.

Firms with two awards each so far include: Aberdeen Standard, Hennessy, Janus Henderson, Loomis Sayles, MFS, Royce, U.S. Global Investors, and Wasatch.

And those with one win each so far include: AMG, Cambiar, Federated Hermes, FundX, J.P. Morgan Asset Management, M&T Bank, MetLife, Nationwide, Northern Trust's FlexShares, Polen Capital, Thrivent, UBS, and Vanguard.

The STAR Awards are designed to recognize excellence in communication and education aimed at investors, advisors, and retirement plan sponsors and participants. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2024: Q3Q2Q1
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use