The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:Ark and DFA Win Big Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Ark and DFA Win Big

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Cathie Wood and David Booth both have some ETF-style celebrating (perhaps virtually) to do with their teams this week.

Catherine "Cathie" Wood
ARK Investment Management, LLC
Founder, Chief Executive Officer
Wood's Ark and Booth's Dimensional Fund Advisors (DFA) were two of the big winners tonight at ETF.com's eighth annual ETF.com Awards event (their second virtual one in a row, thanks to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic), revealing the 2020 ETF.com Award winners. The event, emceed by Drew Voros (ETF.com's editor-in-chief) and Nic Harcourt (firestarter at !Spark Network) from the Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles, is the first ETF.com Awards show since ETFS Capital bought ETF.com earlier this year.

Ark won two of the night's biggest awards: "ETF Issuer of the Year" and "ETF of the Year" (the latter for the Ark Innovation ETF, i.e. ARKK). DFA, a longstanding quantitative mutual fund shop that is new to the ETF space, won "Best New ETF Issuer" and "Best New International/Global Equity ETF" (the latter for the Dimensional International Core Equity Market ETF, i.e. DFAI).

Mirae's Global X also won two awards ("Best Thematic ETF of the Year") and "Best New International Global Fixed Income ETF"). And Invesco was the final two-award winner ("Best New ETF of the year" and "Best New U.S. Equity ETF").

American Century, BlackRock, SoFi, Trueshares, and Vanguard were the other winning fund firms tonight, with one award each. (The winners were among the 27 fund firm finalists revealed last month.) Index providers MSCI and Nasdaq also each won an award. And Matt Hougan, chief investment officer of Bitwise Asset Management and former CEO of ETF.com) won the "Lifetime Achievement Award."

For a blast from the ETF.com Awards past, here's info on the 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, and 2014 winners.

Andrew Lusk contributed to this article. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2022: Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

  1. 2022 ICI Leadership Summit, May 25-26
  2. ALFI Roadshow to New York, May 25
  3. 2022 IDC Fund Directors Workshop, May 26
  4. Irish Funds Annual Global Funds Conference 2022, May 30-31
  5. WealthManagement Edge, May 31 - June 3
  6. MFDF 2022 Fund Governance and Regulatory Insights Conference, Jun 8-9
  7. 28th annual Expect Miracles East Coast Classic, June 9
  8. 2022 Sohn Investment Conference, June 9
  9. IDC webinar - Cybersecurity for Fund Boards: The Current Landscape, June 9
  10. MMI webinar - Driving Business Value with Artificial Intelligence & Data, June 15
  11. MFDF webinar - Key Takeaways From Morningstar's 2021 Annual Fund Fee Study, June 16
  12. MFDF Director Discussion Series - Open Forum (Chicago), June 21
  13. 2022 MMI Emerging Asset Managers Forum, June 23
  14. MFDF In Focus: Capitol Hill, A Conversation with Congressman Bryan Steil, June 28
  15. Financial Planning INVEST, Jun 28-29
  16. MFDF webinar - Differentiating Mutual-Fund-to-ETF Conversions, July 19
  17. MFDF Director Discussion Series - Open Forum (New York), July 20
  18. 2022 MMI Distribution Leadership Forum, Jul 20-21
  19. MFDF webinar - Fund Boards' Oversight of Investment Performance, July 28
  20. MFDF webinar - Performance, Perception and Manager Selection, September 14
  21. 2022 ICI Tax and Accounting Conference, Sep 18-21
  22. 5th annual Expect Miracles Atlantic Coast Classic, October 3
  23. Nicsa Fearless Leadership Symposium, Oct 6-7
  24. 2022 MMI Annual Conference, Oct 19-21
  25. 2022 IDC Fund Directors Conference, Oct 24-26
  26. 18th annual Expect Miracles Wine & Spirits Event, October 27

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2022
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use