The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:M* Shines Its Light On Ten Fund Firms Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Tuesday, June 15, 2021

M* Shines Its Light On Ten Fund Firms

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

10 fund firms are in the running for an investment research firm's three annual awards. And this time, no firms received more than one nomination each.

Sarah Bush
Director of Manager Research Practice, North America
Yesterday, Sarah Bush, director of manager research in North America for Morningstar, revealed the nominees for the 2021 Morningstar Awards for Investing Excellence. These are M*'s third annual Investing Excellence awards, after they were created in 2019 to replace the Chicago-based firm's long-running prior U.S. fund awards.

Repeat nominees this year include: Baird's Mary Ellen Stanek, (PM of the Baird Aggregate Bond Fund and the Baird Core Plus Bond Fund, among others), who received her third nomination for "outstanding portfolio manager": Capital Group, which received its third nomination for "exemplary stewardship"; Diamond Hill's John McClain (PM of the Diamond Hill Corporate Credit Fund and the Diamond Hill High Yield Fund), who was nominated as a "rising talent" for a second year in a row: Dodge & Cox, which received its third nomination for "exemplary stewardship"; and Fidelity's Joel Tillinghast (PM of the Fidelity Low-Priced Stock Fund, among others), who received his third nomination for "outstanding portfolio manager."

New nominees this year include: BlackRock's Rick Rieder (PM of the BlackRock Strategic Global Bond Fund, the BlackRock Strategic Income Opportunities Fund, and the BlackRock Total Return Fund, among others) for "outstanding portfolio manager"; J.P. Morgan's Jeff Geller (PM of the JPMorgan Global Allocation Fund, among others) for "outstanding portfolio manager"; Pimco's Sonali Pier (PM of the Pimco Diversified Income Fund) for "rising talent"; Primecap for "exemplary stewardship"; and T. Rowe Price's Justin white (PM of the T. Rowe Price All-Cap Opportunities) for rising talent.

"This year's nominees represent the best of the industry, advancing the investing discipline forward and delivering positive outcomes to investors with strong, research-driven processes," Bush states.

The M* team will reveal the winners next Monday, June 21. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2023
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use