The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:Dodge & Cox, Fido, Harris, and T. Rowe Win Big Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Dodge & Cox, Fido, Harris, and T. Rowe Win Big

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Morningstar's verdict is in. While everyone else is digesting yesterday's Oscar nominations and snubs, the folks at Dodge & Cox [profile], Fidelity [profile], Harris [profile], and T. Rowe Price [profile] have a good excuse for busting out the champagne today. PMs from those firms have been named the winners of M*'s 2016 fund manager of the year awards.

Laura Pavlenko Lutton
Director of Manager Research Practice, North America
The equity and fixed-income investment policy committees at Dodge & Cox won "Allocation/Alternatives Fund Manager of the Year" for their work on the gold-rated Dodge & Cox Balanced Fund. The Dodge & Cox committees beat out PMs from Boston Partners and FPA. (Dodge & Cox committees were also nominated for two of the other awards, too.)

Ford O'Neil and his team at Fidelity won "Fixed-Income Fund Manager of the Year" for their work on the gold-rated Fidelity Total Bond Fund. O'Neil and his team beat out PMs from Baird, Dodge & Cox, Hotchkis and Wiley, and Franklin Templeton.

David Herro at Harris won "International-Stock Fund Manager of the Year" for his work on the gold-rated Oakmark International Fund. The only repeat winner this year, Herro won the same award ten years ago, and he also won International-Stock Fund Manager of the Decade for 2000-2009. This time around Herro beat out PMs from Artisan and Dodge & Cox.

David Wallack at T. Rowe won "Domestic-Stock Fund Manager of the Year" for his work on the gold-rated T. Rowe Price Mid-Cap Value Fund. Wallack beat out PMs from American Century, Champlain, Parnassus, and Primecap.

M* revealed the winners today on CNBC's "Power Lunch" show. The nominees were revealed on January 12.

Here's a list of all the M* fund manager of the year winners for the past 30 years, since the awards started in 1987. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2023: Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2023
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use